Lunch Menu

Leland Public School Lunch Menu

January 2020

Breakfast Menu: Oatmeal and cereal options every day. Monday: Bagel, Tuesday: Chef’s Choice, Wednesday: Michigan egg-based entrée, Thursday: Oatmeal or Parfait Bar, Friday: Chef’s Choice
Local fresh fruits and vegetables are available every day.

 

Friday, January 24
Pepperoni and cheese breadsticks, veggies or fruit, taco bar, walking taco, chef’s choice soup

Monday, January 27
Pizza, hamburgers or Redheads veggie burgers, veggies or fruit, chef’s choice soup

Tuesday, January 28
Chicken drumsticks and waffles, veggies, warm cinnamon apples, lentil soup

Wednesday, January 29
Lasagna, veggies or fruit, chef’s choice soup

Thursday, January 30
Smoothie day, stromboli, veggies or fruit, chicken noodle soup

Friday, January 31
Taco bar, cheese or pepperoni breadsticks, veggies or fruit, chef’s choice soup


February 2020

Breakfast Menu: Oatmeal and cereal options every day. Monday: Bagel, Tuesday: Chef’s Choice, Wednesday: Michigan egg-based entrée, Thursday: Oatmeal or Parfait Bar, Friday: Chef’s Choice
Local fresh fruits and vegetables are available every day.

Monday, February 3
Pizza, hamburgers or Redhead veggie burgers, veggies or fruit, squash soup

Tuesday, February 4
Chicken drumsticks, rosemary roasted potatoes, dinner rolls, chef’s choice soup

Wednesday, February 5
Pizza, philly roast beef sandwich, hummus, veggies or fruit, squash soup

Thursday, February 6
Stromboli, smoothies, salad bar, chicken noodle soup

Friday, February 7
Pepperoni or cheese bread sticks, veggies or fruit, taco bar, chef’s choice soup

Monday, February 10
Pizza, chicken nuggets, veggies or fruit, salad bar, whole grain breadsticks

Tuesday, February 11
Korean beef with noodles, roasted broccoli, veggies or fruit, chef’s choice soup

Wednesday, February 12
Grilled cheese, veggies or fruit, salad bar, tomato soup

Thursday, February 13
Sub or wrap sandwich, hummus, veggies or fruit, lentil soup

Friday, February 14
Pepperoni or cheese breadsticks, veggies or fruit, taco bar, chef’s choice soup

Monday, February 17
Pizza, chicken on a bun, veggies or fruit, salad bar, black bean soup

Tuesday, February 18
Smiley fries, sweet potato fries, veggies or fruit, breadsticks, chili

Wednesday, February 19
Half Day, lunch served 11-11:30, pepperoni or cheese breadsticks

Thursday, February 20
Half Day, lunch served 11-11:30, pizza, salad bar

Friday, February 21
Half day, lunch served 11-11:30, pepperoni or cheese breadsticks

Monday, February 24

No School, Mid-Winter Break

Tuesday, February 25
Breakfast for lunch, French toast with strawberries, sausage, chef’s choice soup

Wednesday, February 26
Traditional round pizza, veggies or fruit, veggie soup

Thursday, February 27
Turkey tetrazzini, dinner rolls, veggies or fruit, tomato rice soup

Friday, February 28
Pepperoni or cheese breadsticks, veggies or fruit, taco bar, chef’s choice soup

In accordance with Federal Law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250- 9410 or call toll free (866) 632-9992 (Voice). Individuals who are hearing impaired or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339; or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.